Advocate contest: Guess how Siegel voted

My posts during the political season have elicited quite a few comments. (My favorite? “Your perpetual whining. …”)

More interestingly, I have been called a fat-cat Republican and a no-good Democrat. Plus, since I’m writing analysis, and not partisan commentary, I'm confused about how anyone can read anything like that into what I'm writing.

So, since we haven’t had a blog contest in a long time, how about this one? Guess how I voted in five key races yesterday. The winner gets $50 in restaurant gift certificates from The Grape, and we’ll throw in $20 for the entry that is the most wrong. The usual rules apply (no Advocate employees, volunteer bloggers can enter, Wamre is the final judge, and he already has my vote summary in a sealed envelope in his office). Send your entries here. Deadline is 5 p.m. Nov. 12.

And the races:

• President.

• U.S. House -– Pete Sessions vs. Eric Roberson.

• Dallas county sheriff.

• State house –- Allen Vaught vs. Bill Keffer.

• State senate –- John Carona vs. Rain Levy Minns.

• Tiebreaker: 2007 Dallas mayor’s race, Tom Leppert vs. Ed Oakley.

One Response to Advocate contest: Guess how Siegel voted

  1. Game on! My entry’s in.

Leave a comment